Reaxon® Nerve Guide

Reaxon® Nerve Guide is a flexible, long-term biodegradable nerve guide for bridging nerve defect lengths up to 26 mm. It directs the sprouting nerve fibers and inhibits the ingrowth of scar tissue und neuroma formation. Reaxon® Nerve Guide is made of a transparent chitosan hydrogel which facilitates the transport of nutrients and oxygen to the regenerating nerve.

Reaxon


We rely on the right biomaterial!

Medovent is focused on the development and distribution of innovative chitin- and chitosan-based medical products.

What moves us at Medovent

Thanks to our extensive experience in working with the biomaterial chitosan, we know what is required to achieve the best product performance. For our medical devices, we use raw materials with the highest degree of purity and design our products with specific properties that will support optimal treatment and healing in your patients.

Medovent is a medtech company founded in 2006 in Mainz/Germany. With a passion for the biopolymer chitosan, we develop and market products with outstanding properties tailored to the respective fields of application.


Quality

Medovent’s quality policy is based on well-defined processes and constant evaluations. Our products are subject to a series of quality controls to provide the best possible solutions.

Quality Management Certificate:
EN ISO 13485:2012 + AC:2012

Nerve Guide Certificate:
EG Certificate – Full Quality Assurance System


Team

The unique skill set and high commitment of our team helps us to implement new product ideas and challenging production processes, and to achieve sustainable quality of our products.

 

Dr. Thomas Freier
Managing Director
Dr. Freier is the Managing Director of Medovent. Dr. Freier has previously worked at the Center of Excellence for Biomaterials in Rostock/Germany for several years, where he was the group leader for polymer chemistry as well as the research group leader for tissue engineering. Subsequently, at the University of Toronto, he focused his research on the repair of injured peripheral nerves.
Dr. Rivelino Montenegro
Head of Technology
Dr. Montenegro is responsible for the technology development at Medovent. Dr. Montenegro previously held leading positions in plastics and metal-processing companies in Brazil. Dr. Montenegro obtained his PhD in chemistry at the Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces in Golm/Germany. In 2006, he founded Medovent together with Dr. Freier.
Dr. Christina Barwig
Head of Quality Management
Dr. Barwig is responsible for the maintenance and ongoing development of the quality management system at all levels. Dr. Barwig is the primary contact person for the Notified Body and is responsible for the approval of new medical products. Moreover, as a graduate biologist, Dr. Barwig coordinates the implementation of preclinical testing and clinical trials.

Reaxon® Nerve Guide

Reaxon® Nerve Guide ist eine flexible, langzeitstabile Nervenleitschiene für die Überbrückung von Defektstrecken bis zu einer Länge von 26 mm, die die regenerierenden Nervenfasern aktiv leitet und vor Gewebeeinwuchs und Narbenbildung schützt. Reaxon® Nerve Guide besteht aus einem transparenten Chitosan-Hydrogel, das die Nährstoffzufuhr und den Sauerstofftransport zum neugebildeten Nerv fördert.

Reaxon


Wir setzen auf das richtige Biomaterial

Medovent steht für die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb von innovativen chitin- und chitosanbasierten Produkten für die Medizin.

Was uns bei Medovent bewegt

Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit dem Biomaterial Chitosan wissen wir, worauf es ankommt. Wir verwenden ausschließlich Rohmaterial mit dem höchsten Reinheitsgrad und versehen unsere Produkte gezielt mit den Eigenschaften, die Sie bei der Versorgung und Heilung Ihrer Patienten unterstützen.

Medovent ist ein Medizintechnik-Unternehmen, das 2006 in Mainz gegründet wurde. Mit Leidenschaft für das Biopolymer Chitosan entwickeln und vermarkten wir Produkte mit herausragenden Eigenschaften für den jeweiligen medizinischen Anwendungsbereich.


Qualität

Transparente Abläufe und regelmäßige Bewertungen bilden das Fundament der Qualitätspolitik bei Medovent. Unsere Produkte durchlaufen zahlreiche Qualitätskontrollen, um die bestmöglichen Eigenschaften für Sie bereitzustellen.

Zertifikat Qualitätsmanagement:
EN ISO 13485:2012 + AC:2012

Zertifikat Nervenleitschiene Reaxon® Nerve Guide:
EG Bescheinigung – Vollständiges Qualitätssicherungssystem


Team

Durch Kompetenz und Leistungsbereitschaft unserer Mitarbeiter setzen wir neue Produktideen und anspruchsvolle Herstellungsverfahren um. Unser gemeinsames Ziel ist die nachhaltige Qualität unserer Produkte auf allen Ebenen.

Dr. Thomas Freier
Geschäftsführer
Dr. Freier ist Geschäftsführer von Medovent. Er war mehrere Jahre am Kompetenzzentrum für Biomaterialien Rostock tätig, darunter als Forschungsgruppenleiter für Polymerchemie sowie als Nachwuchsgruppenleiter für Tissue Engineering. An der University of Toronto leitete er Forschungen zur Reparatur verletzter Nerven.
Dr. Rivelino Montenegro
Leitung Technologie
Dr. Montenegro ist bei Medovent verantwortlich für die Technologieentwicklung. Er war in Unternehmen der brasilianischen Kunststoffbranche und metallverarbeitenden Industrie leitend tätig. Dr. Montenegro ist Chemiker und hat am Max-Planck-Institut für Kolloide und Grenzflächenforschung in Golm promoviert. 2006 hat er Medovent zusammen mit Dr. Freier gegründet.
Dr. Christina Barwig
Leitung Qualitätsmanagement
Dr. Barwig ist für die Pflege und Weiterentwicklung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems auf allen Ebenen verantwortlich. Sie ist erste Ansprechpartnerin der Benannten Stellen und für die Zulassung neuer Medizinprodukte zuständig. Als promovierte Biologin, koordiniert Dr. Barwig außerdem die Durchführung präklinischer Testungen sowie klinischer Studien.